Literary Connections: Scandi Twists

 

I had a great time watching Follow the Money. How much more Scandi can you get – a crime story about big business, alternate energy sources and wind farms. This makes me want to read Gunnar Staaleson’s We Shall Inherit the Wind which is a crime novel with a wind farm setting.

 

My favourite character in Follow the Money was Nicky. Would anyone disagree with this? How fantastic he was from Jutland like my Department Q hero, Carl Morck.

Jorn Lier Horst, where have you been my whole life? After binging on Jussi Adler-Olsen’s Department Q series last year, I’ve been searching for a new series to be obsessed by. Now I have met William Wisting. My sincerest apologies to Karin Fossum –  The Drowned Boy was next on my reading list but I fear I will be sidetracked by Lier Horst and Norway for the next few weeks…

Leave a Reply

