WIN copies of The Ark by Annabel Smith and Lagoon by Nnedi Okorafor

LiteraryBlogHopNovember

 

This competition is closed. Thank you for entering.

This is the first time I have participated in this Blog Hop and I am excited to be giving away two prizes.

theark-annabelsmith 9781444762761

The first prize isΒ a digital copy of The Ark by Annabel Smith.
(Suitable for Ipad, Ipad Mini, Kobo, Kindle)
The year is 2041 and a group of scientists and their families retreat into a bunker inside Mt Kosciusko to escape the chaos of environmental meltdown. They look after billions of plant seeds that hold the future to life on earth. Their story is told through a record of their digital documents. (Read my review here).

The second prize is a paperback copy of Lagoon by Nnedi Okorafor.
A sonic boom hits Lagos and three of its residents are engulfed by a tidal wave. They must work together with a visitor from beyond the stars to save the city, the country and the world from environmental destruction and the worst of human nature.
(Read my review here).

Both competitions are open worldwide and if you enter you will automatically be put intoΒ the draw for both prizes.
If you only want to be in the draw for one of the prizes, please let me know in your entry comment.

To enter you will need to leave a comment below stating your favourite tree, plant, shrub or flower. (C’mon, both novels have an environmental theme and one is even set in a seed bank!)
If you are entering both competitions you only need to leave one comment.

Both competitions close 11.59pm GMT on Wednesday 5th November.

Winners will be selected randomly. If you are a winner I will contact you within 24 hours of the competitions closing. If I don’t hear from you within 48 hours I will draw the prize again.

Why not visit some of the other blogs participating in the Blog Hop giveaway:

  1. Leeswammes
  2. Read Her Like an Open Book (US/CA)
  3. My Book Self (N. Am.)
  4. The Book Stop
  5. My Book Retreat (US)
  6. Books in the Burbs (US)
  7. Guiltless Reading
  8. Word by Word
  9. Juliet Greenwood
  10. BooksandLiliane
  11. Words for Worms (US)
  12. The Relentless Reader
  13. The Misfortune of Knowing
  14. The Friday Morning Bookclub (US)
  15. Readerbuzz
  16. Lavender Likes, Loves, Finds and Dreams
  17. The Emerald City Book Review
  18. Wensend
  1. Laurie Here
  2. A Cup Of Tea, A Friend, And A Book (US)
  3. Moon Shine Art Spot (US)
  4. I’d Rather Be Reading At The Beach (US)
  5. Lost Generation Reader
  6. Books Speak Volumes
  7. Mom’s Small Victories (US)
  8. Books on the Table (US)
  9. Orange Pekoe Reviews
  10. Lavender Likes, Loves, Finds and Dreams
  11. Words And Peace (US)
  12. Booklover Book Reviews
  13. Inside the Secret World of Allison Bruning (US)
42 thoughts on “WIN copies of The Ark by Annabel Smith and Lagoon by Nnedi Okorafor

  1. Favourite shrub ‘Daphne’ because it is sturdy and has the most exquisite fragrance and because it was my Grandmother’s name and my mother’s favourite plant. I also named my pet calf after it when I was 10 years old, but my parents wouldn’t let me tell my Grandmother that.

  2. My favourite tree is coconut tree.I used to try climbing on them with my sisters wherever we visited grandma’s house,which is near backwaters surrounded by coconut trees.I overcome with acute nostalgia whenever I see them.
    I enjoyed reading Akata Witch by Nnedi Okorafor,so would choose Lagoon.

  3. I love bonsais because they are so small and cute and because I love anything that has to do with Japan. Thanks for the giveaway!

  4. I love tulips! So simple and colourful. I’m also falling in love with the Japanese maple now that I’m seeing the colours turn… Thanks for the giveaway πŸ™‚ I’ve been meaning to try Okorafor for awhile now and The Ark sounds interesting also.

  5. I love yellow easter lilies so much. In the first house I lived in in WV, the sidewalk had a long flowerbed running along it, and each spring it’d fill up with these. They’re so pretty πŸ™‚ For trees, I love weeping cherry and dogwood. Had both of these outside of the second house in WV. And in autumn, I loved every tree there, because they turned the hillsides into this wave of red, orange, and yellow. Beautiful πŸ™‚

  6. Right now I’m in a holiday mood so I’ll say that I love Cedrus trees. I believe they are amazing for christmas decorations/ Thank you for the giveaway πŸ™‚

  7. Hey

    My favourite flower is the hydrangea. When I was young a was climbing trees with a group of older boys. I was trying to keep up and failed spectacularly when I missed a branch and fell out of the tree. I landed on a fully in bloom hydrangea plant and it broke my fall so I didn’t have to break anything. Although it did hurt pretty badly πŸ™‚

  8. My favourite tree right now is the elm, because my city has a bunch of big old ones that make the older streets really pretty.

  9. I would love to read both, but will pick Lagoon.

    I absolutely love Magnolia trees. I want to say why but it sounds too corny when I type it. I also love banksias and liliums and many other plants – hard to narrow it down!

    Thanks for the giveaway!

Leave a Reply

